Ross Brightwell Christian Fellowship Award

This award honors a player on each SFCSL team who leads the way in advancing the spirit of fellowship reflected in the passage below - on the softball team, in the league, and beyond.

42 They were continually devoting themselves to the apostles' teaching and to fellowship, to the breaking of bread and to prayer. 43 Everyone kept feeling a sense of awe; and many wonders and signs were taking place through the apostles. 46 Day by day continuing with one mind in the temple, and breaking bread from house to house, they were taking their meals together with gladness and sincerity of heart, 47 praising God and having favor with all the people. And the Lord was adding to their number day by day those who were being saved.  ~Acts 2:42-43, 46-47

The 2016 honorees are:

  • Glenside Bible: Mark Sciable
  • Calvary AOG: Rob Scaible
  • Jarrettown: Ron Myers
  • Faith: Ernie Bergvall
  • Chelten Baptist: Pat Hargen
  • Chelten United: Joe Dalton


Annual Awards

Starting with the 2017 season, SFCSL will present awards for MVP, Pitcher of the Year, Rookie of the Year, Veteran of the Year (50+) and Teen of the Year (13-19). Each team will nominate one player for each and a league wide vote will determine the winner after the regular season has concluded.